We publish what reviews guests have written in our "guestbooks" concerning their holidays and the villas. Many return again and again. | Guest Reviews | Their opinions and reviews of our villas |
                       Casa Margarita

The end comes to another great week at Casa Margarita.This is a splendid place and a great tribute to John and Jacky. We have had great weather and enjoyed it in these terrific surroundings. Tony & Rita Langford, UK 4th Oct 2015

Super week and Callum´s surfing is coming on a treat.  La Santa Pro Surf  ask for Monchi, who is simply the best. Now back to the UK for the winter and those long, dark nights. See you next year,  The Oswald Clan, Bucks, UK 1st Nov 2015

From the moment we came into Casa Margarita we fell in love with it! John and Jacky, your wonderful vision, creativity and hard, hard work is a testament to you. The house is simply stunning and we cannot wait to return. We have enjoyed this special holiday here, it is all that we had hoped for and more. Shellee and Mike, UK 1st - 8th Nov 2015

Hello, John & Jacky and greetings from a bright but chilly Leicestershire. Just wanted to reiterate how grateful we are to you for making the change to your bookings calendar that enabled us to enjoy a wonderful 12 nights at Casa Margarita. Everything about the villa was truly delightful, especially the privacy that the gardens and courtyards afforded; we couldn’t fault it. The weather too was extremely kind and we were able to completely relax on our sun-beds and in the pool (ideal temp) for 7 or 8 hours every day. The beach was only a stone’s throw away and it was fun to watch the surfers, experienced and novice, making the most of the waves in Caleta de Famara Bay. The supermarkets stocked all we needed and the little bar in Soo, run by Remy (just past the Social Club), was ideal for a quick drink and a snack in the evenings and he made us very welcome. What more could you ask for?
All-in-all, a thoroughly enjoyable break and we will certainly recommend Casa Margarita to family and friends and book again if and when the chance next presents itself. Good luck to you both for the future and we hope to see you again.
Clive & Geraldine , UK,  Feb 2016

Always so lovely to be back at Casa Margaritaand enjoy John and Jacky´s so lovingly maintained villa. Friends who have joined us over the weeks share our joy at retuning year after year.
By staying later this year we were able to enjoy evenings lingering over supper outdoors in the courtyards  a real thrill for us. I know J and J take great pains to make them pretty and enticing.
But it doesn´t make leaving any easier  au revoir until next  winter  it really has become our second home.
Thank you for everything,        Jenny and Peter Banbury, UK, 21st Feb  6th May 2016
Having spent many a happy holiday at Casa Camella we thought that we´d give Casa Margarita a go, and we weren´t disappointed   two happy, comfortable weeks in a stylish, peaceful hideaway  a true home from home.Thank you John and Jacky for your impeccable hospitality. Until the next time......Philip and David, UK. 19 June - 3 July 2017

Well, many thanks to both of you. Another great holiday - just love Lanzarote and especially Casa M - even the ridiculously timed flights this year couldn't put any dampners on it. We really do feel like it's a true home away from  home - and reading your guest book it's clear we're not the only ones who feel that way!!
So, thank you. What a special place you have. Fiona, Gier Mallin-Robinson & family, UK. Oct 2016

We All had the most perfect satay in your amazing villa. Thank you!  The Hamiltons, UK,  22nd Aug  1st September 2017

There isnt enough paper to write down how much we adore this place. The space, the theme, the aesthetic  is just stunning! Its brought out the artist in us all, we´ve even drawn and painted the pool in our sketchbooks!
Thank you so much for your warm welcome that first night when we arrived! Hopefully you will be seeing us again!!! Lots of love and best wishes from Mandy, Wayne, Pam and "E" xxx 19th September 2017

                              Casa Camella

What a find! Thank you J and J for a fantastic villa, we have had a brilliant week despite mixed weather. Everything that you could want is here close by. The food at Puerto Calero and La Tegala in Macher,  El Golfo for fish,  splendid if you are into walking (early in the morning)  the  walk 14 (Femes) and walk "Montana Blanca"  (Mancha Blanca) from the "Lanzarote Tours and Trails" map in the sideboard drawer are highly reccommended. In all a wonderful week. Following places are well reccommended  Emmax (Playa Honda),  the Argentinian in P.C. Tapas at Bodega Stratvs is also a must!
Mike and Jill Collins, Cornwall, UK.

Thank you John and Jak for an amazing holiday. Casa Camella is stunning and e loved every minute of our time there  we are looking forward to coming back very soon!  Lots of love LA and Jez. (The Brands), Hertfordshire UK.

Another warm welcome  thank you Jacky and John.  The house looked so fresh and clean for our arrival. Your constant attention to detail never fails to amaze us. Just the restful break that we needed before returning to Scotland for Christmas.
Jenny and Peter Banbury.

Our first stay at Casa Camella and our first visit to the island. We now love them both and look forward to a return visit. Thaank you John and Jacky for creating such a very special place. It´s been perfect to come "home" to after a day of exploring and also to stay, relax and enjoy the wonderul surroundings. Many thanks again.
Hils and Andy, Yorkshire, UK.

Thank you for a lovely stay in your beautiful finca. As many have said before  a home away from home!
Rachel, Phil and Phoebe, UK.

This is our third fortnight at Casa Camella and it has been as peaceful, rejuvinating and restorative as ever. Thank You.
Phillip and David, Hastings UK

This is our sixth holiday to Lanzarote in order to find some winter sun, but it is our first stay at the beautifully restored Casa Camella. The fine weather during our time here has allowed us to enjoy it´s great outdoor space, being sheltered from thebreeze and very private.

Despite the cooler evenings we have still been able to eat outside at Puerto Calero´s good range of restaurants, especially those with gas heaters!! We hope to return again soon. Jan and Jim, (Fareham, Hants). 29 Jan - 12 Feb 2017

Another lovely fortnight at this perfect home from home. The
We’ve stayed in several great places in the Canary Islands but Casa Camella has to be our favourite It’s secluded and private, in an open setting at the foot of hills, with views out to sea and Fuerteventura but close to the airport, shops, restaurants and beaches. With a wonderful swimming pool and different areas in which to make the most of sunshine or shade, it’s hard to do anything other than relax - though it is in a great location for exploring the island; there’s lots to see only a short drive away. An added bonus is a good internet connection/UK TV! John and Jacky were lovely - thoughtful and attentive, but discreet. We do hope we’ll be able to return next year. Clive and Anne Innes
We have spent a fabulous fortnight here and are very sad to leave! Our boys thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the beach, among everything else. John and Jacky are perfect hosts! We couldn't have asked for a nicer couple. We hope to come back very soon and relive this amazing holiday. Hope that all future holidaymakers have as good a time as we did.
Beverley, Nigel, Maxwell & David. Hampshire, U.K.
Stay Three! Another wonderful stay J and J. We love the new additions to the house,making it even more homely, even more perfect! This time our stay bwas purely about relaxation and "Casa Camella" never disappoints, we simply cannot wait for "stay four". Thank you both. Angela and Julien, 5  12 June 2017

Thanks John and Jacky. Having stayed on Lanzarote many times over the years, we have to say that Casa Camella is, without doubt a very special place.Wonderful hosts, wonderful views, lovely pool and villa fininished with the attention to detail that makes it execptoional. Our holiday was everything we hoped for and more! David and Susan, June 14  to 28, 2017

Another fabulous stay at Casa Camella. Thanks John and Jacky  we had a lovely, relaxing holiday. Until the next time  Miceal and Paula, Ireland August 2nd - 18th 2017
Approaching Lanzarote by air - the view from an aircraft window
Guest Reviews
 
holidayslanzarote.net
[Our Rural Villas][C/Margarita][C/Camella ][Prices][Availability][Surfing][Terms and Conditions][Wedding][Contact Us]
[Our Rural Villas][C/Margarita][C/Camella ][Prices][Availability][Terms and Conditions][Surfing][Wedding][Contact Us]